Day 84: humidity and hiking

July 13, 2014
19 miles today
1138.78 miles total

I got up before my alarm. Angles was still packing up but Arctic took off due to the mosquitoes. The morning was warm, the humidity reminded me of the AT. But the trail was beautiful.

I played a lot of leap frog with Angles and eventually we found Arctic for second breakfast.

image

From there we all spread out. Angles was ahead and I was in the middle. I met Arctic for lunch on the top of the climb. The afternoon was pretty laid back. We took our time and decided to call it a day before the big climb.

image

After dinner tonight we played some cribbage. My trash talk failed me and Arctic won. It was nice to have some relaxing time. The past few nights we have made camp pretty late.

image

With that I bid you good night.

Leave a Reply

