Days 14 to 16: ADZPCTKO

April 24-25, 2014
PCT Kickoff
210.8 miles total

Lucky me, I was able to get a ride with the lovely Kay(a 2015 hiker hopeful) after relaxing all day Kay picked me up at Ziggy and the Bear’s. We headed South to pick up Idan, Amtrack, and Catdog in Idyllwild. From there we pushed down to Campo. We arrived around 8, after checking in we set off to find out campsites. After that it was time for bed.

image

image

image

My days were filled with old and new friends as well as lots of wonderful talks. The most exciting talk was on the flora of California. It put names to all the beauty I have been seeing. I also enjoyed the fire talk and water updates. It was a wonderful event and I was stoked to head back for it.

image

image

image

Back to the trail tomorrow. 😉

Leave a Reply

