Day 4: Mount Laguna to Sunrise Trailhead

4.14.14
16.9 miles
59.5 miles total

I slept really well last night. I hit the trail around 7, it was wonderful hiking in the morning light. The miles came easy. There was so much to look at. Around every corner I was in awe. The mountains were so beautiful. The regrowth from last years fire was in bloom. The contrast between burnt and green was beautiful. I cant imagine how crazy the fire must have been.

image

I met up with Caty around 11:30. I stopped to have lunch. We ended up hiking together for the afternoon. I stopped to take photos every five minutes it seemed. Everything was beautiful.

image

image

image

image

We made it to Sunrise trailhead around 4:40. 17 miles was enough for me. Tonight a wonderful grassy field for my campsite. Life is good.

image

image

Leave a Reply

